When you create a card, you may only want it around for a period of time. Or sometimes, you may want to set a card aside, but bring it back to life later down the road. That's when being able to archive and/or delete cards comes in handy!

How To Archive A Card

Step #1: Access your All Cards List.

While logged into your Dashboard, hover over Web and click on All Cards.

Step #2: Select the card(s) you wish to archive.

Click on the empty box to the left of a card to select it.

Step #3: Archive your card(s).

Click the purple Archive Selected button in the top right corner of your All Cards List.

Step #4: Confirm your selection.

In the lightbox that appears, select the purple Yes, Archive button to officially archive your selected card(s). If you accidentally selected a card or if you change your mind, you can always select Cancel.

A purple confirmation bar should appear once Nucleus has successfully archived your card(s).

How To Access Your Archived Cards

Click the purple View Archived hyperlink in the top right corner of your All Cards List, right beside the purple Create New Card button.

How To Search For A Card In Your Archive List

Step #1: Find the search bar. 

Click on the empty field above the list of archived cards labelled Start typing to search cards.

Step #2: Search for a particular card.

As you start typing, Nucleus will begin sorting through your archived cards in real time, matching what you type with the card name.

How To Restore Archived Cards

To restore a single card, click the Restore button on the right side of the card.

A purple confirmation bar should appear once Nucleus has successfully archived your card(s).

Your card will automatically be placed back into your All Cards List and saved as a Draft.

To restore multiple cards, select the cards you wish to archive by clicking on the empty box to the left of a card.

Then click the purple Restore Selected button in the top right corner of your Archive List.

A purple confirmation bar should appear once Nucleus has successfully archived your cards.

Any card you restore will be placed back to your All Cards List and saved as a Draft.

How To Permanently Delete Cards

To delete a single card, click the Delete button on the right side of the card.

Then, in the lightbox that appears, select the Yes, delete button. If you accidentally selected a card or if you change your mind, you can always select Cancel.

A purple confirmation bar should appear once Nucleus has successfully deleted your card.

To delete multiple cards, select the cards you wish to delete by clicking on the empty box to the left of a card.

Then click the Delete selected hyperlink in the top right corner of your Archive List, right beside the purple Restore selected button.

Then, in the lightbox that appears, select the Yes, delete button. If you accidentally selected a card or if you change your mind, you can always select Cancel.

A purple confirmation bar should appear once Nucleus has successfully deleted your card.

IMPORTANT: Once you've deleted a card, you will no longer be able to access it. It will be obliterated into the ether of the internet. Forever lost.

Did this answer your question?